2016 Teacher & Administrator Award Winners!

The Pennsylvania affiliate of the Council on American Private Education (PACAPE) is proud to announce the winners of the 2016 PACAPE Private School Teacher, Administrator and School Awards. As the representative of approximately 85 percent of the students in private schools in Pennsylvania, PA-CAPE established the awards ceremony to elevate the status of private education in the eyes of the communities they serve as well as the Pennsylvania legislature. There were many excellent candidates nominated for these awards, all of whom provide an outstanding example of how Pennsylvania Private Schools are changing the lives of students both in and out of the classroom. We would like to recognize and congratulate the following individuals for winning this year’s Teacher/Administrator Awards. Sister Margaret Rose Adams - Early Education Administrator (Queen of Angels Regional School) Barbara Williams - Primary Education Administrator (Lehigh Christian Academy) Mark Stanton - Secondary Education Administrator (Salem Christian School) Maureen Ludwig - Early Education Teacher (Good Shepherd Catholic School) Melissa Feilke - Primary Education Teacher (Queen of Angels Regional School) David Anderson - Secondary Education Teacher (Grace Prep School) Patricia Eger - Story Award (Keystone Christian Academy) These teachers and administrators have a personal testimony that reinforces the overall significance of private school educators and leaders; we congratulate and thank them for the impact they make in their classrooms, schools, and in the lives of each of their students. Award Recipients and PA CAPE Leaders at the awards ceremony in Harrisburg on May 4th. Front Row (L to R): Marie Conti (American Montessori Society), Barbara Williams, Sister Margaret Rose Adams, Melissa Feilke, Dr. David Hegedus (Association of Christian Schools International), Rabbi Ariel Sadwin (Agudath Israel) Back Row (L to R): Mark Stanton, George Eger, Patricia Eger, David Anderson, Dr. D. Merle Skinner (PACAPE Coordinator), Sean McAlear (PA Catholic Conference) Winner missing from photo: Maureen Ludwig